Download CfP poster – feel free to print and distribute!

The 17th International Conference on Applied Cryptography and Network Security (ACNS 2019) will be held in Bogotá, Colombia from June 5 to June 7, 2019. The conference will be organised by the Department of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science of the Universidad del Rosario. The proceedings of ACNS 2019 will be published by Springer.

ACNS is an annual conference focusing on current developments that advance the areas of applied cryptography and its application to systems and network security. The goal is to represent both academic research works as well as developments in industrial and technical frontiers.

The conference seeks submissions presenting novel research on all technical aspects of applied cryptography, cyber security (including network and computer security) and privacy. Submissions may focus on the modelling, design, analysis (including security proofs and attacks), development (e.g. implementations), deployment (e.g. system integration), and maintenance (e.g. performance measurements, usability studies) of algorithms, protocols, standards, implementations, technologies devices, systems standing in relation with applied cryptography, cyber security and privacy, while advancing or bringing new insights to the state of the art. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

    • Access control

    • Applied cryptography

    • Automated security analysis

    • Biometric security/privacy

    • Block chain and cryptocurrencies

    • Cloud security/privacy

    • Complex systems security

    • Critical infrastructure

    • Cryptographic primitives

    • Cryptographic protocols

    • Data protection

    • Database/system security

    • Digital rights management

    • Email, app and web security

    • Future Internet security

    • Human factors in security

    • Identity management

    • IP protection
    • Internet fraud, cybercrime

    • Internet-of-Things security

    • Intrusion detection

    • Key management

    • Malware

    • Mobile/wireless/5G security

    • Network security protocols

    • Privacy/anonymity, PETs

    • Security in e-commerce

    • Security in grid systems

    • Security in P2P systems

    • Security/privacy metrics

    • Trust management

    • Ubiquitous security/privacy

    • Usability in security/privacy

Submission (extended) 22 January  29 January 2019 23:59 AOE (Anywhere on Earth)

Notification: 22 March 2019

Final Version: 5 April 2019

Instructions for authors: Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other venue with formally published proceedings. Information about submissions may be shared with program chairs of other conferences for that purpose. Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgement or obvious references. Each submission must begin with a title, short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarise the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. All submissions must follow the original LNCS format (see with a page limit of 18 pages (incl. references) for the main part (reviewers are not required to read beyond this limit) and 30 pages in total. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference and must make a full version of their paper available online. Any paper co-authored by at least one full-time student who will present the paper at the conference is eligible for the best student paper award (the eligibility will be clarified with authors of accepted papers following the notification).  Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF format through EasyChair (link will be provided soon). Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. It is strongly encouraged that submissions be processed in LaTeX.

Conference organization

General co-chairs:

Valérie Gauthier (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)

Martín Ochoa (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)

Program co-chairs:

Robert Deng (Singapore Management University, Singapore)

Moti Yung (Columbia University, USA)

Program Committee: See Organization.